Banner Left  

Computer Classes

Computer LabCherry Hill Public Library offers a variety of computer classes to help you become more comfortable with using your PC. From Basic Keyboard Skills to Microsoft Word and Excel, you can take advantage of these free classes – all you need is your library card number and you can register right away!

 

 

 

 

 


June 2015

Thursday, June 4

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Windows 7, Level 1*

 

Saturday, June 6

10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Discovering the iPad*

Multicultural Room

 

Saturday, June 6

2 p.m.-4 p.m.

Download eBooks and more from CHPL!*

Multicultural Room

 

Tuesday, June 9

1:30 p.m.-4 p.m.

Spreadsheets Workshop: Part 1*

 

Wednesday, June 10--This class has been rescheduled for Thursday, July16

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Windows 7, Level 2*

 

Wednesday, June 10

7 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Improving Your Internet Searching*

 

Tuesday, June 16

1:30 p.m.-4 p.m.

Spreadsheets Workshop: Part 2*

 

Wednesday, June 17

6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Learn G.I.M.P: An Open Source Alternative to Photoshop*

 

Tuesday, June 23

1:30 p.m.-4 p.m.

Spreadsheets Workshop: Part 3*

 

Wednesday, June 24

6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

LinkedIn 101*


July Classes

Wednesday, July 1

7 p.m.-8 p.m.

Find It! Consumer Reports and More*

 

Tuesday, July 7

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Part I*

 

Saturday, July 11

10 a.m.-12 p.m.

How Computers Work*

 

Tuesday, July 14

Spreadsheet Programs Part II*

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, July 15

LinkedIn 101*

6:30 p.m.-8 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 16

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Windows 7, Level 2*

 

Saturday, July 18

10 a.m.-11 a.m.

GoodReads*

 

Saturday, July 18

1:30 p.m.-3 p.m.

Android Tablet 101*

 

Tuesday, July 21

10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Spreadsheet Programs Part III*

 

Wednesday, July 23

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Word 2013, Level 1*

 

How to Sign Up for a Computer Class

Procedures for Computer Lab Class Registration at the Cherry Hill Public Library

  • You must be pre-registered in order to attend any class.
  • You must show your Cherry Hill Library Card or proof of Cherry Hill residence to sign up for a class.  Non-cardholders will be put on a waiting list and if space permits, they will be called a few days prior to the program to be admitted.
  • You must meet prerequisites for the registered class before signing-up.  Please read over the prerequisites for each class to make sure that it is the class for you.
  • All classes have limited seating, so they fill quickly.

To Register:

  • By Phone or in Person during Library Hours: You can register with a Computer Lab staff member either in person or by phone.  Call 856-903-1246. You must provide your name, phone number and library card or Cherry Hill address. 
  • Online 24/7: Visit our events calendar to register online anytime.

If you provide an e-mail address when you register, you will receive a confirmation e-mail when you sign up and a reminder e-mail the day before the class. Otherwise, you will get a reminder phone call at least 24 hours before your scheduled class.