Library Board Members

Library Board of Trustees Officers

Art Simons, President 
Mona Noyes, Treasurer 

Board Members

Susan Bass Levin, Esq.
Dr. Kavita Gupta 
Laura Merkin
Cathy Schwartz
Katherine Wade
Dr. Joseph Meloche
Kathryn Judge

Updated: January 23, 2018

All Board meetings are generally held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month with exceptions.

Public Notice of these meetings is provided to the Courier Post, Philadelphia Inquirer, Cherry Hill Patch, and Cherry Hill Sun. They are also posted on the CHPL plasma screens and on the CHPL website. Meetings begin at 5:45 p.m. An Executive Session that is closed to the public may be called at any meeting. At the conclusion of the Executive Session, the meeting will reconvene during which public input is permitted and encouraged. Meeting dates, times, and locations are subject to change. 

There are nine board members. A quorum of five is needed to convene a meeting.

Board of Trustees meetings are held in the Dr. Stephen C. Barbell Board Room in the Administrative Offices. 

2019 Board Meeting Dates & Minutes

January 9
February 13
March 13
April 10
May 8
June 12
July 17
August 14
September 11
October 16
November 13
December 11

2018 Board Meeting Dates & Minutes

Janurary 10
February 14
March 14
April 11
May 9
June 13
July 18
August 8
September 12
October 10
November 12
December 12 

2017 Board Meeting Dates & Minutes

January 11
February 8
March 8
April 12
May 10
June 14
July 19  *delayed due to budget prep
August 9
September 13
October 11
November 8
December 13  (bill pay only)

2016 Board Meeting Dates & Minutes

January 13
February 10
March 9
April 13
May 11
June 8
July 20 * delayed due to budget prep
August 10
September 14
October 12
November 9
December 7 (bill pay only)