Meet the Youth Services Staff

Youth Services Staff

Beth Cackowski, Master of Library and Information Science
Youth Services Supervisor
(856) 903-1232
bcackowski@chplnj.org

 

 

Deena Caswell, Master of Science in Library & Information Science
Outreach & Diversity Supervisor

(856) 903-1223
dcaswell@chplnj.org

Deena has been a part of the Cherry Hill Public Library staff since 2013, beginning as a library assistant in the Youth Services department and currently serving as the Supervisor of Outreach and Diversity. You may see Deena out in the Cherry Hill community creating library cards and promoting library events and services. She holds a BA in Government from Smith College and received her MSLIS from Drexel University. In 2016, she was named a Rising Star by the New Jersey Library Association in recognition of her creative programming and outreach initiatives. Look for Deena in or out of the library to chat about LGBTQ+ books and resources, professional wrestling, women-authored graphic novels, and whatever color her hair is this month.

Melissa Brinn, Master of Library & Information Science
Teen Services Librarian
(856) 903-1208
mbrinn@chplnj.org

 

 

Kristin Redmond, Master of Library & Information Science
Part-Time Adult Services & Youth Services Librarian

(856) 903-1229
kredmond@chplnj.org

Kristin began working at Cherry Hill Public Library in Adult Services in 2004. Since 2006 she has worked in the Youth Services department as well, running many children’s story times per month. She holds a Bachelor of Science from Drexel University and a Master of Library and Information Science from Rutgers University. Kristin coordinates the Needlework Guild meetings at the library in addition to story times. She especially enjoys Readers’ Advisory and matching people up with the right book.

Alia Shields, Master of Library & Information Science
Youth Services Librarian
(856) 903-1231
ashields@chplnj.org

 

 

Candace Worrell, Master of Library & Information Science
Youth Services Librarian
(856) 903-1230
cworrell@chplnj.org

 

 

Lindsey Murphy, Master of Library & Information Science
Part-Time Youth Services Librarian
(856) 903-1229
lmurphy@chplnj.org

Lindsey holds a BA in History from James Madison University and a MLIS from Drexel University. She has been working part-time at CHPL since 2008 and is also a full-time school librarian at Camden Catholic High School.  When not working in libraries she likes to go to the beach, eat delicious food and dream of places to travel to. Come see Lindsey at the Youth Services Desk for realistic fiction and celebrity memoir recommendations. 

Barbara Napoliello, Master of Library & Information Science
Part-Time Youth Services Librarian
(856) 903-1229
bnapoliello@chplnj.org

Image: